A Birthday Wish

 

20131228-210422.jpg
Today was a special day. My darlings 30th birthday. He is the most incredible person I know. Hardworking, patient, supportive and loving. I cooked him a cooked breakfast consisting of his favourite- bacon, eggs, hash browns, baked beans and garlic butter mushrooms. I gave him a birthday card, which revealed to him the 2 clues to find his birthday presents. A subscription to Truckin’ Life and the DVD series Outback Truckers. It’s easy to see that the way to his heart is through food and after his 3 girls (myself and our 2 pets- Jemma the dog and Trixie the cat), he loves trucks!!!

We celebrated this milestone birthday a few weeks ago with family and friends at a combined Engagement/30th Birthday party, so we spent the day at home. He painted the spare bedroom- a chore we’ve been needing to cross of our to-do list. He is on holidays at the moment so it was the perfect opportunity to achieve this task. I cooked him his favourite meal for dinner accompanied by dessert- curried mince with roast vegetables, and caramel malteser ice-cream cake.

Turning 30- a milestone birthday. Most 30 year olds I know are:
a) happily married and/or
b)  have kids

While yes, we are happily engaged and soon to be married, I just wish I could have granted my darling the achievement of being a Dad by 30. Earlier in the year, it seemed this dream would be accomplished, but it was soon taken from us. It just means we now have a new goal to work towards now… Making him a Dad by his 31st birthday!!

I love you very much my handsome man!

My darling at the beach with our fur baby Jemma.

My darling at the beach with our fur baby Jemma.

IMG_3719ps

Cutting his 30th birthday cake at the party.

Leave a Reply

