The day I have been waiting for…

Most people would describe “the day they have been waiting for” as days filled with real life changing events. Like an engagement, marriage, pregnancy announcement, birth or maybe even buying some dirt to call your own. Well today, I had the day I’ve been waiting for, but it wasn’t for any of those reasons. It was just because we saw 10 amazing little follicles on an ultrasound machine.

Anyone else would think that I’m silly, but to me, it was a life changing event in a HUGE way because it means my body is showing some signs of normality and we will hopefully progress through to finishing this IVF cycle, rather than having it cancelled like last time. Go me!! I’m feeling so proud of myself! I produced all those follicles by myself! Maybe I will love my body again now! To make today even better, I felt so many signs of our baby spirit watching over us today. I just know everything is going to be okay. While this cycle may not be successful and result in a pregnancy, I feel so much better in knowing that I am somewhat normal and have responded to the hormones. A sense of calm. It ‘s only up from here! 🙂

2 thoughts on “The day I have been waiting for…

Leave a Reply

