Easter Longing

20140420-105953.jpg

Easter… chocolate, family time, beautiful weather, beautiful food.

It’s also another festive holiday which makes me long for the opportunity to be a Mum and a time where I miss my babies. By now, we should be experiencing the joy of laughter and giggles as our little one enjoys unwrapping a Choccy Egg and getting it absolutely everywhere. Our angel wouldn’t be old enough for an Easter Egg hunt, but I still dream of that experience as a Mother.

This Easter and every Easter, I give my beautiful niece and nephew gifts. This year instead of giving them a chocolate high, I prepared for them a gift bag, which included novelty Easter things like a bubble wand, a light up chicken, 1 Easter egg and the Easter Bunny’s carrot (made from play dough and shaped into a carrot). I can’t wait for the day when I can do this for my own children. But for now, I will spoil beautiful Keira and Kaiden.

Leave a Reply

