Pregnancy is not a Joke

Image

Pregnancy, what a sacred, special time. How I wish I could experience that magical blessing. Unfortunately, I am infuriated by those who must use Facebook as an avenue to treat it like a joke, and post implying posts on Facebook to make people gossip and “think” that they are pregnant, whether it be true or not. To the person who posted it, ever thought how much that stabs a hole in the infertile woman’s heart? Why must you joke about something so special, that I can only dream about?

Yes I am having a bad day, how I would like this person to know just how much they have upset me. But what good would that do? People just fail to understand how their thoughts, actions and words hurt others. What do they understand about the infertile woman’s feelings when they haven’t walked this tumultuous path? How I wish life could be different, and I didn’t have to be faced with shit like this everyday. Not only on Facebook, but also with people in general. For example, not even being able to walk down the street to get lunch without being asked how the baby making is going.  There’s no escaping the pain of infertility. The questions. The hurtful comments. The insensitivities. The inconsideration.  Maybe a break from Facebook is needed again, but then I don’t get the support of the people who really care- who are few and far between and as a matter of fact, are mostly women I have never met! I wish I could have a break from life in general. So … over …. it ….. all …..

One thought on “Pregnancy is not a Joke

Leave a Reply

