I hate feelings

IMG_0690.JPGWell it’s safe to say, my hypnotherapy strategies aren’t working. Because today, I am completely sick of having feelings. Why? Because I can’t stop them, and it feels like on a constant daily basis they are put through the mill. Feelings of anxiousness, despair, depression, frustration, exhaustion, emotional turmoil, failure. Why? It’s simple. Because of reality. The reality of being smacked in the face once more. By other people’s realities. We continue to make sacrifices, in order to MAYBE achieve one dream, and others don’t have to do anything to achieve theirs. That’s if it was a dream of theirs in the first place. People who don’t appreciate how god damn lucky they are. If only I could hide from the world for the rest of my life. I hate having feelings.. There’s no on and off button, just a whirlwind of feelings…

3 thoughts on “I hate feelings

  1. Jillian

    I hate feelings too. I laid awake most of the night thinking very similar thoughts as yours. At around 4 am my husband rolled over and he was awake too. We talked for a bit about what I was feeling and even though I can’t say that I feel better, I’m going to go to work. Knowing that other people get what we want so badly with very little effort is like a cold hard slap, I don’t know what to do any more. I tried slapping back, that didn’t get me anywhere! ;>) Hang in there – I’m cheering for you.

    Reply
    1. danielle284 Post author

      Thanks Jillian, it helps to know I’m
      not alone, but I’m so sad others have to feel what I feel too. It’s not fair! 😦 If only we could slap infertility back in the face!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

