A Birthday Wish- Part 2

IMG_0683.JPG

Another year has passed, and it is my lovely fiancé Troy’s 31st birthday.

A few days ago, I thought I would have the best birthday present in the world to give my fiancé, a pregnancy that would finally make him a Dad. But instead, I have nothing to give him. Broken dreams, a harsh reality.

But it seems it will all be taken from us, and Troy’s birthday will be spent dreaming about the “what ifs”.

My pregnancy tests haven’t gotten darker, my pregnancy symptoms are easing, so the reality is, our second IVF pregnancy will most likely end as another miscarriage too.

I am going to try my hardest to hold it together today and make Troy’s birthday enjoyable for him, when all I want to do is curl up in bed and cry once more.

Please know I love you my darling, and I wish I could have given you more this birthday. It’s really bad timing this has eventuated at the time it has. I just wish I could give you more….

One thought on “A Birthday Wish- Part 2

Leave a Reply

