A New Month- Another Milestone, Another Dream

20140603-070518-25518052.jpgAs I turn the page to a new month on the calendar, I also turn the page to that frightful milestone. The one I’ve been dreading facing for a long time. My worst nightmare. Something you’d never wish on anyone. The two year mark. Two long years of trying desperately and giving up our whole life, and other dreams in order to achieve just this one. Two long years of trying to conceive our first baby, the one we hold so dearly in our hearts but don’t get to hold just yet. Two years feels like an eternity. And it has been. The countless procedures and many hard earnt pennies spent. So many times I’ve wanted to just give up. How easy that would be. But fighting for our dream and achieving it will be so rewarding, so worthwhile. But it’s also so hard to keep fighting on a daily basis. A fight of emotions. A fight of unknowns. As I turn the page on the calendar, I also turn the page on a new dream. A dream that this will be the month. A dream that our little frozen embryo will thaw perfectly, implant in my uterus, and will be the baby we get to take home. A new month, a new dream, but still so many hurdles to jump to achieve it. But it’s another step in the right direction. I’m not giving up on our dream yet. Whether it take two years or ten years. It will always be my dream, and I will do anything in my power to become a Mum.

2 thoughts on “A New Month- Another Milestone, Another Dream

  1. MrsPearce

    You’re already a Mummy Danielle ❤ I will be thinking and praying for you and your little ice baby this month!

    Reply
    1. danielle284 Post author

      Thanks Annika. I know I’m an angel Mum, but it just aint the same as being a real Mum. Thanks for your thoughts and prayers. Hope you’re well.

      Reply

Leave a comment